25 Feb 2021 05:02 AM
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020
21-Jul-2019 by:Admin
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2020


The seventh edition of ICC T20 World Cup 2020 will be played in Australia between October 18 and November 15. Australia is ready to host the ICC T20 World Cup of both men and women's events. Also, this will be the first time when both tournaments will be held individually in Australia.
The West Indies won the sixth edition when the talent of Carlos Brathwaite won the Caribbean against England in the Eden Gardens in Kolkata in 2016. Defending champion West Indies will play their first super 12 group stage match on October 25 against New Zealand in Melbourne.
Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand and two qualifiers make Group 1 of Super 12.
India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan and two qualifiers make second group.
The first round matches will be played from October 18 to October 23. In this, Group A will have three qualifiers in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka and three qualifiers in Group B will make it to Super 12. The Super 12 stage of the tournament starts on October 24.
Full Schedule for 2020 Men's T20 World Cup.

18th October: Sri Lanka vs Qualifier A3

18th October: Qualifier A2 vs Qualifier A4

19th October: Bangladesh vs Qualifier B3

19th October: Qualifier B2 vs Qualifier B4

20th October: Qualifier A3 vs Qualifier A4

20th October: Sri Lanka vs Qualifier A2

21st October: Qualifier B3 vs Qualifier B4

21st October: Bangladesh vs Qualifier B2

22nd October: Qualifier A2 vs Qualifier A3

22nd October: Sri Lanka vs Qualifier A4

23rd October: Qualifier B2 vs Qualifier B3

23rd October: Bangladesh vs Qualifier B4

24th October: Australia vs Pakistan

24th October: India vs South Africa

25th October: A1 vs B2

25th October: New Zealand vs West Indies

26th October: Afghanistan vs A2

26th October: England vs B1

27th October: New Zealand vs B2

28th October: Afghanistan vs B1

28th October: Australia vs West Indies

29th October: Pakistan vs A1

29th October: India vs A2

30th October: England vs South Africa

30th October: West Indies vs B2

31st October: Pakistan vs New Zealand

31st October: Australia vs A1

1st November: South Africa vs Afghanistan

1st November: India vs England

2nd November: A2 vs B1

2nd November: New Zealand vs A1

3rd November: Pakistan vs West Indies

3rd November: Australia vs B2

4th November: England vs Afghanistan

5th November: South Africa vs A2

5th November: India vs B1

6th November: Pakistan vs B2

6th November: Australia vs New Zealand

7th November: England vs A2

7th November: West Indies vs A1

8th November: South Africa vs B1

8th November: India vs Afghanistan

11th November: Semifinal 1

12th November: Semifinal 2

15th November: Final